# **MCoR Membership Meeting Minutes**

Jefferson City, Mo June 6, 2015

Meeting opened at 7:54 by Whit Johnson, President.

## Keynote Speaker was Neil Besougloff, editor of Model Railroader Magazine.

80 years, 960 magazines on-line at ModelRailroader.com

1934 to current month in archive.

On-line subscribers can download any magazine.

There are 500 Track Plans on our track plan database.

MR Video Plus

Cody's Workshop

History According to Hediger

The RoundHouse-Talk Show

DCC Programming

Rehab My Railroad

Drews

**Basic Training** 

Project Railroads

\$3 a month MR

Meeting opened by Whit Johnson at 8:48 pm

Henry Nipper - 2016 Regional Convention in Omaha, NE June 2-5, 2016.

## **Special Recognitions go to:**

Larry Alfred, MMR - Convention Department Chairman, retiring.

Brad Slone – Convention Chairman 2015.

Thanks to those who helped including my wife. Thanks to all for coming.

### Election Results are:

President	Henry Kraichely
Vice-President	Phil Bonzon
Secretary	Barbara Lundquist
Treasurer	Robert Folkmann

### **Regional Awards:**

Larry Long Award was presented by Larry Deihl Subbing for Marty Vaugh to Ryan Moats.

Past holders are Allan Merta, Hank Kraichely, Marty Vaugh, John Averill, Whit Johnson, Larry Deihl and Ron

Kenny Kline Award was presented by Fran Hale Subbing for Steven August to Larry Deihl

Kenny Johns Award was presented by Whit Johnson to Phil Bonzon.

Motion to adjourn made by Glenn Koproaka; Seconded by Barbara Lundquist.