Annual MCoR Business Meeting

Kirkwood Center for Continuing Education Cedar Rapids, IA June 12, 2010

President Paul Richardson MMR called the meeting to order at 20:10.

A motion was made that the Minutes of the last meeting be approved as printed was made by Allen Merta, seconded by John Shaw.

PASSED

The Larry Long Memorial Award was presented to Allen Merta.

The Kenny Cline Memorial Award was presented to Paul Richardson MMR.

The Kenny Johns Memorial Award was presented to Paul Meyers.

The Convention Department Award was presented to John Shaw.

President Alfred announced that the 2011 MCoR Convention location is planned for Norfolk, NE. Dennis Brandt provided a presentation on the 2011 event with registration available immediately.

Peter Jaynes MMR was recognized as a new MMR in MCoR. Peter is the fourth Iowa resident to earn this honor. Other AP certificates were also presented by Marty Vaughn, MCoR AP Chairman.

Motion to adjourn was made by Allen Merta, seconded by Peter Jaynes MMR. PASSED

Meeting adjourned at 20:55.

Respectfully submitted,

Whitney D. Johnson MCoR Vice President