Board of Directors











Larry Long Award

This award is given by the last three recipients, in recognition of Larry Long, who served as President from 1991-1993 and is best known for his Imagineering Clinics done with Pat Harriman.


This award was envisioned to recognize the individual who has contributed to the hobby by encouraging us to remember that Model Railroading is Fun.


It is presented to an individual who is known for doing outstanding and entertaining clinics, doing some of the things that promoted the Imagineering Clinics, or involving member and nonmembers in fun modeling activities.


YearRecipiantAward Location

2023 Ray BrownKansas City, KS MCoR Convention
2022 Pam MacPhail
2021 Ray BradyTulsa, OK MCoR Convention
2020 Larry R. Alfred MMR
2019 W. Miles Hale MMRWichita, KS MCoR Convention
2017 David HeinsohnAmes, IA MCoR Convention
2016 Robert SimmonsCouncil Bluffs, IA MCoR Convention
2015 Ryan D. Moats MMRJefferson City, MO MCoR Convention
2014 W. Marty Vaughn MMRMemphis, TN MCoR Convention
2013 Larry W. Diehl Olathe, KS MCoR Convention
2012 Ronald W. Gawedzinski Saint Louis, MO MCoR Convention
2011 James Wells Norfolk, NE MCoR Convention
2010 Allen G. Merta MMRCedar Rapids, IA MCoR Convention
2009 Earl Mullins MMRWichita, KS MCoR Convention
2008 Louis O. Seibel Branson, MO MCoR Convention
2007 John H. Averill Lenexa, KS MCoR Convention
2006 Robert A. Folkmann Council Bluffs, NE MCoR Convention
2005 Henry W. Kraichely Topeka, KS MCoR Convention
2004 Venita Lake Collinsville, IL MCoR Convention
2003 Whitney D. Johnson Olathe, KS MCoR Convention
2002 Ted Fuller North Platte MCoR Convention
2000 Richard Orr Ames MCoR Convention

President's Award (K.B.(Kenny) Johns Award)


Kenny Cline Award


Larry Long Award


If you have comments on this page or content to contribute, please contact the region webmaster

Copyright © 1996-2023 by the National Model Railroad Association. All Rights Reserved.